Extended!

We are enjoying Phuket too much to leave (and, besides, it is rainy and in the 60s in Guangzhou while it is in the mid 80s and sunny here).

Thus, we are staying on a few extra days. Don’t worry. The hotel took care of changing our travel itinerary at no cost to us, and further discounted our room. And fortunately I brought some materials to prep my class for next semester. Whatever would I do if I had to borrow some pulp novel from the resort lending library to have on the table beside me as I napped by the pool?

Tomorrow we are going to travel around the island a bit and do some canoeing in hongs, caves along the water’s edge. I am excited but look forward to a time when the kids would be old enough for snorkeling instead.

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Extended!

  1. Eric says:

    Whoo Boy, can’t life be tough sometimes!!! Glad you’re having a good trip!

Leave a Reply

