The Mundane

I fear that I am not doing a spectacular job keeping the crabs alive. They seem a bit lethargic and to be eating less. Tomorrow I think I am going to go to the market to buy them a bigger cage and maybe some crab toys (??) for entertainment as well as fish pellets for protein.

I am actually making good progress on my work and am meeting with my writing partner after more than a 4-month hiatus.

I’ve developed the routine of eating bing for once lunch a week. Bing is a flat, stuffed, pan-fried bread or pancake about 1 inch thick. There are many flavors but I always get egg and leek Bing (3 rmb total – less than $.50) . I absolutely love the sharp flavor of the leek in the chewy bread with a few bits of scrambled egg.

This entry was posted in Food, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

