Excuses and justifications

Sorry that I haven’t been very active on the blogging front. I’ve been getting a lot of work done – articles sent out for review, book proposals drafted, fellowship letters crafted, prepping for my seminar.

It’s not just the blogging that has suffered. Although I still see a Chinese tutor, I really don’t put any effort into studying. My lack of Chinese study time is compounded by the lack of practice. Not much opportunity to speak Chinese while I sit here at the laptop, and then, when the opportunity does arise, you can almost hear the wailing of the rusty gears in the language processing parts of my brain as they try to switch it up.

This entry was posted in Musings, Speaking and Learning Chinese. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

