Ipad

A friend here in GZ has loaned me one of his 4 ipads for a couple of weeks. His company manufactures the cases used for products like the iPad. At any rate, I have been wanting to go Mac and I have been wanting a tablet so I appreciate the opportunity to try this sleek little gadget out. However, here in China you cannot get the app store or iTunes so the functionality of the machine is somewhat limited. How is the iWork suite for iPad? How well does file sharing work between an iPad and a pc? Why no flash player? Why no stylus for notes? Why no internal camera for those of us who use skype?

Ultimately I want a tablet because I dream of going paperless- jotting notes on the margins of electronic copies of student papers and moving from composition notebooks to digital ones for my own research notes. However, I am also in the process of writing a book and need a machine that supports extended writing. While this little machine is great, I am not sure it would work for me.

I would love to hear about the experiences of others with the iPad and tablet PCs. Sent from my iPad

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

