Taste of Maine: Whoopie Pies

Last week I was looking for some baking supplies in order to make Mei-mei’s birthday cake. I was surprised to discover that the bake shop had an entire display devoted to whoopie pies – right here in Småland, Sweden!

I love whoopie pies so much that, before I eat them, I turn my cupcakes into whoopie pies by ripping off the bottom (the “cup” part) and putting it on top. This morning this whoopie map of Maine and flyer for the Maine Whoopie Pie Festival made it into my inbox. Road trip, anyone?

This entry was posted in Food, In Sweden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

