Cycling Infrastructure: Why can’t we have that?

Often when I travel I encounter things that seem to make so much sense and I wonder why we don’t have those things back in the U.S. of A. Bike-able cities are a perfect example of this.

I have already mentioned that I am really missing the bike paths back in Sweden. American reliance on the automobile and a lack of imagination when it comes to encouraging other modes of transportation (e.g. people powered, train) really irks me. Take for example, the fact that folks in Copenhagen can commute 11 miles into the city and barely encounter automobile traffic.

So, why can’t we have that?

This entry was posted in In Sweden, Musings, Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

