Doppelganger

The other day I had this exchange with almost 7 year old Jie-jie.

“Mom, can I ask you something?”

“Sure thing.”

“Do I have a doppelganger?”

“Do you have a doppelganger?”

“Yeah. A lot of my friends have doppelgangers. For real, Mom.” Eyes very wide open and voice very low and serious. “For REAL. Do you think I have one?”

“I suppose you may have one.”

“Mom, what is a doppelganger?”

And then I explained what a doppelganger is and she seemed mollified. Where did that come from?

This entry was posted in In Vermont, Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

