Springtime

Everyone we talk to says that the weather in Guangzhou has been odd – cooler than usual and not as wet (!!). We hear that by June it will be downright hot but right now we tend to hover in the 70s with fog and cloud cover and intermittent showers and occasional, brief sunshine.

People are finally starting to move into capris and sneakers instead of pants and boots. Short sleeves, however, are still out. The kids and I are really looking forward to pulling out the summer dresses which they have not worn since late October. Maybe before we leave in June?

Given the snowstorm they are having in Vermont right now, I guess I should not complain. All the same, I have concluded that this is not my preferred climate – too wet and gray for my taste.

This entry was posted in In Guangzhou, The Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment